192.168.1.1

192.168.1.1 is the login IP of TP-Link router,Linksys router and NETGEAR router. 192.168.1.1 belongs to the IP address of the C class address. 192.168.l.l belonging to the reserved IP, specifically for router settings.

Generally speaking, the username and password of the router is different, most of the username and password are admin. If you have modified the password,  you can reset the router to get the default username and password.

What you can do with the ip address 192.168.1.1?

Usually, the login address is marked on the back of the router. On some labels, in addition to recording the router serial number above, you also prompt your router’s login address, username and password. The IP addresses of different routers are different, most of the router’s IP address are 192.168.1.1, there are also a number of routers whose login address is 192.168.0.1. When you set up a router, you must see which IP address it is. You can also look at the instructions carefully.

IP address is made up of two parts: namely network number and host number. Network ID is a network on the Internet, the host number identifies a host in the network. The address of the IPv4 is 32 bits and 4 bytes, but we use the decimal notation in practice. Part of the router’s IP address is 192.168.1.254 and 192.168.0.1.

How to login 192.168.1.1 IP address?

Click http://192.168.1.1.
If you want to connect to your router to manage the wireless settings, just type http://192.168.1.1 -t in your browser’s address bar. Enter your username and password, or enter the default username “admin” and the default password “admin”, you will log in the router successfully.

What to do if you forgot your router’s user name or password?

Here is a link to the default IP address and password list of the router.

192.168.1.1 reset
192.168.1.1 reset

If you can’t remember the username or password, it is really simple. The only way is reset your router for the factory settings, hold the reset button for 15 seconds, wait for your Power,  WLAN and Internet lights to activate. It will success.

In this process, it will break your internet connection, because your internet settings will be broken after that. In addition, once you have reset the router, all your original settings will be cancelled and all settings will be restored to the factory settings.